My story has been posted on Special Needs Jungle

Standard

My efforts to publicise my story have paid off.  Today, my story has been posted on a brilliant website – Special Needs Jungle.  This is great news!  However, I’m saddened to hear from so many other parents who went through a similar ordeal to me – left “battered” and “traumatised’ by the long, lonely, costly battle to ensure their child’s educational needs are met.  I feel my battle isolated me from school, other parents, family, society etc.  but comments from other parents have made me realise we are not alone.  Just a thought … wouldn’t it be good if we parents got together to form a larger group?

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “My story has been posted on Special Needs Jungle

Leave a Reply

